The man in my dream…

He smelled of old clothes

And wet mud.

His rusty hands,

With scars of the past,

covered with sweat and dust.


Drenched in rain,

He stood; a bit shivering.

His dark brown eyes

admiring the beauty of nature

And I kept staring at him.


He appeared perfect to me,

with all his imperfections.

Strong with all his weaknesses.

Someone who is dedicated to his goals,

His family and is full of adventures.


I felt the warmth in his gentle touch

His witty words; so convincing

Every time I think about him

I wish he would be here with me ;in reality

And not just in my dreams.


© ilovetobeinvisible

11 thoughts on “The man in my dream…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Life is a poetry

Life is a beautiful journey. Live, feel, discover and fall in love with it

The Essence Within

Silently, the grass grows.

THOUSAND LETTERS

When words are better penned than spoken.....

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

