The Art of living

Screaming…crying..my voice unheard. Shouting…my tears hidden. My story…in my diary…veiled…

My pain…my wounds…which would never heal…

The monster in my dreams…his face..now clear..He killed my angels….brutally…I see just their broken wings…fallen down…They don’t visit me now…They are long gone…He threatens me..He touches me…his nails…leaving a mark Every time…He is Calling me to hell….His horns…ready to kill the sinful..His eyes..red..with anger…his ego..huge..crushing everything comming in between….

No I cannot exist when he prevails….I cannot breathe when fire gushes out of his mouth…No one cares to look into my eyes…I avoid eye contacts…I fear that they might know about my fears…I am not afraid of death…because I die every second..every moment…No one to caress me…they have never seen my scars…Now I can hear the monster in my dreams even when I dont sleep…he is calling me…

I hate talking to people…the monster has possesed me..he makes me hate everyone…I hate myself too…for allowing him to capture me ….I find no reason to survive..he has me…I have to go by his rules..He demands blood….he demands for my tears..He gets strong every time I feel weak…I am tired…exhausted…I see no light…everything is dark here…and I am used to darkness….But now my dream is scarier..A shadow approching…slowly getting more real as it gets closer…Are u Life?..I ask softly…I cannot suffer more, I cannot take it any more…Please help me…please….

Life:

I see the light inside you


I still hear your whispers…not very often…


I wait for you to speak to me, I wait for you to talk…you whisper…and I listen…


Marks of your dried tears which you try to hide…I notice them…every single time…

I kiss your tears..but seldom you realize…Allow me to heal your wounds…  that won’t hurt….Allow me to see your scars…  they would fade away…The pain of your past…allow me to blow it off … Trust me it won’t burn your soul again…

It’s the time to re-read the golden pages of the book of your memory…

 When you use to walk for miles across the lanes to sit on a park bench near the river to eat the chocolates you had smuggled from the fridge….

when you use to complete your friend’s notebook to win the “icecream treat” and then brag everyone about how delicious and rich the icecream flvour was….

When no rains passed by without you dancing in it and trying to drink the rain water with your mouth wide open facing up towards the sky…..

When no summer went by without you visiting your grandparents house….the smell of wet mud, fresh green vegetables, lilies from the garden…. The touch of pure, chilled wind at night…melodies of birds and you sitting in veranda on your favourite swing…munching sweets and enjoying these little things with great pleasure….

When laughing was a disease and crying was just to seek attention to make them give you what you wanted….

When monsters, dragons, ghosts existed and so did fairies,Unicorns and angels….

When your fairies had tremendous magical powers that no monster ever dared to come and scare you….

When the horn of your unicorn gave to the strength to trust,to have faith in good, to believe in yourself, to love, to care and to smile no matter what….

When the wings of your angels helped your imagination to reach new heights, encouraged you to dream…dream big….and work to make those dreams come true…

When your mermaids would go deep into your soul and bring out the secrets which stayed hidden out to your parents which created a bond between you and your loved one’s…strong enough to never break 

When the night sky full of stars mesmerised you keeping you wide awake 

and a gentle touch of your dog’s paw was enough to make you fall asleep…

When you believed that Miracles do happen and then they really did…

When rainbow was the miracle of the sky…

When you painted heaven with big golden gates, a garden containing flowers of eternity, river of chocolate milk making it’s way to infinity, mountains of diamonds and a throne of peace for yourself to seat upon….its time to re-read all these chapters once again my boy….

Who said your angels are dead…they are still alive… But you won’t see them… You need to have faith within yourself… Courage to fight…. Fight for them as well as for yourself…. You know they won’t let you down…you just need to help yourself to help them….Gather the fallen wings…

I see light inside you….let it glow bright…so bright that your soul starts to believe in magic once again…

magic to bring the dead to life…magic to transform all  the “wrongs” to “rights”….to once again fly high..to dream…to imagine….to create wonders and make miracles happen…

I see your soul eager to learn…teach your soul to smile…to make other’s smile…to care…to caress….to be naughty…to dance….to fall in love all over again…for there is no force as strong as love….

You don’t need to ask them if they love you….just ask yourself…Do you feel loved?…


Do you feel loved when the flowers give out sweet fragrance and make your day?…

Do you feel loved when the clouds gatherup to cover the scorching sun rays?…


Do you feel loved when a  puppy comes from nowhere and licks your hand?…


Do you feel loved when the sand on beach preserves your footprints while you walk away?…

Do you feel loved when trees shower  flowers on you as you walk below them?….


That’s what love is all about…making the one’s you love feel loved….Feel that love…and you will never stop loving….

No Darkness can ever take out the light within you….And this light will show you the path to the happiest place you have ever imagined…where there’s no pain…no sorrow and no monster….Because you see…Happiness lies within you….I await for you…with my arms wide open…

Embrace me….

embrace your life…


2 thoughts on “The Art of living

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

La Petit Muse...

...where inspiration and passion collides.

Mistimaan

A passionate blogger in search of something new

Chateaux des Fleurs

Sharing a world of joy with photos and words

Life is a poetry

Life is a beautiful journey. Live, feel, discover and fall in love with it

